Posted by: Beth | June 2, 2009

Willoughby Cemetery Marker Photos

There is a group of us who share information through e-mails mostly through our cousin Jennifer. Recently one of the group visited several cemeteries in at least 2 counties and shared with us a zip file of all of the Willoughby’s that he found.

The zip file would not work for at least one person. I’ll post them here because I need some help and information regarding most of these photos as I’m sure others do to. Hopefully we can help each other out.

For anyone not familiar with a blog format, there is a place below to post a comment. I believe that it only asks for your name and e-mail address. The first comment you make will require an approval before it posts (it’s a spam blocker thing). After that your comments should show up right after you make them. Feel free to have a discussion, actually it’s encouraged. Let me know if you have any problems or questions.

Below are clickable thumbnails. Click on it and it will open the full sized picture for you to copy and save.

I have entered the spelling and location of the cemeteries as they are labeled in the file sent to me. If you have any additional information please post it in the comments section below.

_____________________________________________________________________

Yeaman Cemetery

Yeaman, Grayson County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Willoughby Cemetery

Butler County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Union Chappel Cemetery

Butler county, Kentucky

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Solomon Cemetery

Yeaman, Grayson County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Saver Cemetery

Grayson County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Porter Cemetery

Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Nefaus Cemetery

Butler County, Kentucky

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Harmoney Cemetery

Butler County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Goff Cemetery

Located on Goff Cemetery Road

Butler County, Kentucky

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

_____________________________________________________________________

Fairview Cemetery

Butler County, Kentucky

James A. and Sally J. (Lacefield) Willoughby


Responses

  1. Hi Beth!
    I’m the cousin who could not open the winace folder that Richard has these photos in. Thanks ever so much for posting these! I’d like to post them on my W’by site to help family members locate their ancestor’s graves, but need the cemetery name associated with each photo. Do you have this info, and if so, would you mind to send it to me? Richard said something about the Fairview Cem. in Butler county, but I don’t know if all of these came from there. If his winace file could be placed in a winzip file, then I could open it and see the info myself. Unfortunately, Richard does not know how to do this…sigh. Your help in this matter would be greatly appreciated by all to whom this info is deemed valuable.

    Thanks Bunches,
    Sherry Bivin

    • Hi Sherry,
      I have meant to add the cemetery names to these but haven’t gotten to it yet.
      Richard took these pictures from 10 different cemeteries. I’ll try and get that information to you this week.

      Beth

  2. Yeaman cemetery is located on hwy 736 south of hwy 54===Willoughby cemetery is located on a willoughby family farm take grancer road off hwy 79 to lever ridge road to family farm==Union chapel is located on hwy 79 at grancer road==Solomon cemetery is located on Tousey road off hwy 736 south off hwy 54==SARVER cemetery is located on hwy 736 between hwy 79 and hwy 54==Porter cemetery is located at the intersection of hwy 736 and hwy54==Nefaus cemetery is located on nefaus road nefaus kentucky==ZION HARMONEY is located on hwy 504 out side of nefaus===Goff cemetery is located off hwy 62 nefaus goff road to golf cemetery road on left==Fairview cemetery is locted on grancer road just past lever ridge road on left

    • Thanks so much, Richard

  3. Finally getting these on the W’by site…Should be posted by tomorrow. Thanks so much for your help Beth & Richard!!!

    Sherry Bivin

  4. Don’t know if you are still up with blog. Is there a Willoughby web site?
    I am related to all the Willoughbys at Goff Cematary. Squire & Cordia are my great grand parents. Lark and Christina are my grandparents. ( Photo not shown)
    Durward is my father. Jeffery Wayne is my brother. and Emile ( Sonny ) Willoughby is also my brother. Was surprized to see the head stone on your blog. I was looking for my uncles web site that has all willoughby info on it. Need any info on this part of the Willoughby klan let me know

    • Hi Glenn,
      I haven’t done anything with genealogy in a while although I do still plan on putting my information here……eventually. I just moved and all of my genealogy stuff is between 2 houses and boxed up
      These pictures were taken and shared by Richard Willoughby (commented below)
      Sherry Bivin (commented below) has a Willoughby website and she may be able to give you more information. Her website is http://www.willoughbysite.com
      Good luck

  5. […] Hosted at Beth’s Blog […]

  6. Hello,nice share.

  7. Hello,nice share.


Leave a comment

Categories