Posted by: Beth | July 16, 2012

Will of Valentine Cassel (1)

Pendleton County (West) Virginia, Probate Records: Wills, 1788-1866 – By Rick Toothman
Note: This was a transcription posted on Ancestry.com. I have not seen this book to verify the information for myself. If you have a copy and can help me verify this information I would appreciate it.

pg 31
Willbook 2: 120-122:
25 Dec 1803. Will of Valentine Cassle. Very Sick and weak  in body and in perfect health of mind. Wife Mary: lands until her death, she not to sell any of them. Oldest daughters Christina and Mary: $30 each. Son Henry Cassel: $40. Son Peter: $40. Son Valentine Cassel: $40. Son John Cassel: $16. Daughter Eve: $40. Son George Cassel: $40.  All legacies to be levied from my estate. Son Jacob Cassel: all my lands, he not bound to pay the money until 2 years after my wife’s death. Executors: wife Mary Cassel and George Bible. Signed: Valentine Cassle. Witnesses: Samuel Baker, Jacob Vandeventer, Jacob Wilfong, Joseph Baker. Proved by Samuel and Joseph Baker, 4 September 1804.
Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing this. I don’t have the book either but will check around for some one that does.

    • Thank You, Connie. I always like to double check to make sure that the transcription is correct.


Leave a Reply

Categories

