Posted by: Beth | May 25, 2012

Some genealogy related stories I find interesting

DNA links 1991 killing to Colonial-era family – CNN.com.
I read this yesterday and thought it was really kind of an amazing thought process. Who knows if they will ever catch him, I hope they do. This is a lead to catch a criminal that I don’t think I’ve ever heard of before. To find the murderer they have to start at the opposite end of where most family history researcher start. We start with ourselves and try to find our way to our ancestors. We usually have a direct line we know to pursue. Here they have the ancestor and have to try to find their way through his all of his male descendant which could be thousands of people. I would love to see the process as they investigate just out of pure curiosity because I think it’s a very interesting concept.

Leave a Reply

Categories

